AWARD WINNING MYSTERY BOOKS IN THE HERITAGE HILLS LIBRARY

The following Mystery books in the Heritage Hills Library have won one or more of the following Mystery awards. The Edgar Award (named for Edgar Allen Poe) which is given by the Mystery Writers of America, founded in 1945. The Anthony Award, which is named after Anthony Boucher, was one of the founders of the Mystery Writers of America. The Dagger Awards which are presented by the Crime Writers Association which is the British equivalent of the Mystery Writers of America and was founded in 1953. The Macavity Award presented by the Mystery Readers International founded in 1987 and named after T.S. Eliot's "Mystery Cat". The Agatha Award which is named after Agatha Christie. The Mary Higgins Clark Award. The Barry Award named to honor Barry Gardner a crime fiction critic, the Galaxy British Crime Book Award, and the Strand Book Critic Award. The book titles are listed in alphabetical order. There are a few mystery/thriller books in the general awards list for reasons unknown. (It's a Mystery)

All of the books listed are in the Heritage Hills Library.

Title	Author	Award	Category	Year
A Great Reckoning	Louise Penny	Anthony Award	Best Novel	2017
		Agatha Award	Best Novel	2017
		Macavity Award	Best Novel	2017
Before the Fall	Noah Hawley	Edgar Award	Best Book	2016
Blood Work	Michael Connelly	Anthony Award	Best Novel	1999
		Macavity Award	Best Mystery Novel	1999
Defending Jacob	William Landray	Strand Critics Award	Best Novel	2012
Destiny of the Republic	Candice Millard	Edgar Award	Best Fact Crime	2012
Down the River Unto the Sea	Walter Mosley	Edgar Award	Best Novel	2019
Fear Nothing	Lisa Gardner	Strand Critics Award	Best Novel	2014
Glass Houses	Louise Penny	Agatha Award	Best Novel	2016

AWARD WINNING BOOKS AND AUTHORS

Title	Author	Award	Category	Year
Gorky Park	Martin Cruz Smith	Gold Dagger Award	Best Crime Novel	1981
I am Pilgrim	Terry Hayes	Galaxy British Book Awards	Best Mystery Novel	2014
		Crime Thriller Award	Best Crime Thriller	2014
Killers of the Flower Moon	David Grann	Edgar Award	Best Fact Crime	2018
		Anthony Award	Best Critical/Non-Fiction	2018
Live by Night	Dennis Lehane	Edgar Award	Best First Novel	2013
Magpie Murders	Anthony Horowitz	Macavity Award	Best Novel	2018
Pardonable Lies	Jacqueline Winspear	Macavity Award	Best Novel	2006
Presumed Innocent	Scott Turow	Silver Dagger Award	Best Novel	1987
Sunburn	Laura Lipman	Strand Critics Award	Best Novel (Tie)	2019
The Alienist	Caleb Carr	Anthony Award	Best First Novel	1995
The Brass Verdict	Michael Connelly	Anthony Award	Best Novel	2009
		Strand Critics Award	Best Novel	2010
The Expats	Chris Pavone	Edgar Award	Best First Novel	2013
The Lineup	Otto Penzler	Edgar Award	Best Critical Biographical	2010
The Poacher's Son	Paul Dorion	Barry Award	Best First Novel	2010
		Strand Critics Award	Best First Novel	2011
The Widows of Malabar Hill	Sujata Massey	Agatha Award	Best Historical Fiction	2019
		Mary Higgins Clark Award	Best Suspence Fiction	2019
		The Macavity Award	Best Historical Novel	2019
Transcription	Kate Atkinson	Strand Critics Award	Best Novel (Tie)	2019
Trespasser	Tana French	Strand Critics Award	Best Novel	2016
Y is for Yesterday	Sue Grafton	Anthony Award	Best Novel in a Series	2018